Day 1-New way of eating

Well I am over half way through with my first day of this new way of eating.  I feel great!  I ran around 3 miles this morning and that was the longest I have ran in a while.

For breakfast I tried a new whole wheat waffle recipe.  You can find the recipe here: http://www.100daysofrealfood.com/2010/07/23/recipe-whole-wheat-waffles/.  I made it the same way that she did, using coconut oil and raw honey.  I learned that coconut oil is solid, so I just melted it in the microwave for about 30 seconds.  Both of my boys gobbled them up.  They each had two, which is rare for my 3 year-old.  I really don’t have much else to say, I could tell you everything else that we ate, but that would probably get boring.  I won’t do that unless someone requests it.  I just wanted to share this great waffle recipe.  I know next time to double the recipe as we only had three left over.  Have a wonderful week!

About ahealthymom

I am a stay-at home mom to two boys who is very active in my church through Bible Study, Mops, Sunday School, small group and being a sponsor for our middle school youth group. I strive to live a healthy life everyday in all kinds of ways. The first in my relationship with God, also in healthy eating and exercise, healthy relationships to name a few. I have been following other blogs lately and decided to start my own where I would share ways I am living a healthy life, through my exercise plans, eating and recipes, Bible studies, parenting and various other relationships in life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

