With Every Season…

Now that you are probably singing turn, turn, turn; oh was that just me?  I was hoping to post more on here, but then life got busy.  We have entered a new stage in life.  My oldest son started kindergarten a couple of weeks ago and at about the same time I started a new part-time job.  With a new job comes training, so I feel like I have barely had a moment of down time.

I picked up our second Azure Standard order today.  That reminded me that I never reviewed my first order.  I have been very pleased with my orders and the company.  Something that I learned from my first order is that my stuff is on the truck for about a week.  That is something to keep in mind when ordering produce.  Here is a picture of my first order.

https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/?ui=2&ik=3f17a0aa41&view=att&th=1398e6b14ab2fded&attid=0.1&disp=inline&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P9i-Gp3i1rGCZL2nAu1d5vg&sadet=1346714917676&sads=dds7tk7ORVo7cVGCbhD9xY3Qo-E

Two boys I know had to pose in the picture as well.

This time I didn’t get my coconut milk; which is something I use about everyday.  Other than that the couple of other things that I didn’t get weren’t things I really needed.  One of the things I love is that you can add things to your cart on-line all month long.  Talk about easy grocery shopping.  Trying this bulk shopping has also helped.  I saved about $25 this month and hope to save even more as I become more of a pro at this.  This also includes everything being natural or organic, which is not what I would buy when I would spend my full grocery budget and sometimes even go over budget.
Another new thing I have tried recently is semi-personal training at a local gym.  I got a deal off of a groupon type site and tried my first session last week.  The biggest thing I learned; I am very weak and not in as good of shape as I thought I was.  I was so sore for two days that I could barely move.  It is a good sore though, right?  I have my next one on Wednesday so we shall see how I do then.  I only have 4 of these, so I hope to remember some of the exercises and do the ones that I can at home.

The last new thing that I have done in my quest for healthy living is to place my first order of cloth pads.  I may be crazy, but I am really excited to try them out.  And, no I will not be cleaning them by beating them on a rock outside as my husband keeps saying.  I have really sensitive skin, so I am hoping these will work out and not cause any irritation.  I also like the bonuses of no chemicals, less waste and the cute factor.

Minky Bean  Liner

I mean, come on, how cute are those?  I enjoyed cloth diapering and now that my two are out of diapers I thought that I would give them a whirl.  I will give a review once I have received them.  Here is the website that I ordered them from if you want to check them out.

http://www.talulahbean.com/

I hope to have a new menu plan as well as some recipes soon.  I hope that everyone had a great long weekend.

What are some steps you are taking to be healthier this week?

About ahealthymom

I am a stay-at home mom to two boys who is very active in my church through Bible Study, Mops, Sunday School, small group and being a sponsor for our middle school youth group. I strive to live a healthy life everyday in all kinds of ways. The first in my relationship with God, also in healthy eating and exercise, healthy relationships to name a few. I have been following other blogs lately and decided to start my own where I would share ways I am living a healthy life, through my exercise plans, eating and recipes, Bible studies, parenting and various other relationships in life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

